Post your Desktop

Got Problems or Advice post here. Want to show off your PC bling?
PC, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, Electronics.
User avatar
Mister Joey
Scout
Posts: 16
Joined: September 19th, 2010, 5:17 am
Ingame Name: [ATG] Mister Joey
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:16867453
Location: Probably the ATG servers
Contact:

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Mister Joey » September 21st, 2010, 4:45 pm

Lord Melchior wrote:Well, I don't know about you, but I dont know shit about IE xd
The abbreviation i.e. (i.e., that is) is often confused with other abbreviations (e.g., e.g.). The i.e. generally is used to introduce matter that is explanatory as opposed to being the name of an example or list of examples. If you can say for example as a substitute for the abbreviation, you want to use e.g., not i.e.
derp
http://www.youtube.com/jojotjuh I make youtube poop music videos =3
---
PC Specs
---
"you unliterate fuck"
User avatar
Mullet
Donor
Posts: 384
Joined: October 14th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Mullet » October 1st, 2010, 4:38 pm

:shock:
Attachments
desk.jpg
Light Of Darkness
Heavy
Posts: 556
Joined: January 14th, 2010, 6:50 pm
Ingame Name: Light Of Darkness
SteamID: STEAM:0:0:00000

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Light Of Darkness » December 4th, 2010, 8:24 pm

desktop screenshot.jpg
Spoiler! :
The characters, from left to right, are: Stephen Stills, Julie Powers, "Young" Neil Nordegraf, Knives Chau, Scott Pilgrim, Ramona Flowers, Kim Pine, Wallace Wells, Lisa Miller
DSB
Admin
Posts: 41
Joined: July 8th, 2010, 8:30 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] =D.S.B=
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:1710339
Location: Champaign, IL
Contact:

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by DSB » December 4th, 2010, 10:49 pm

Hmm, I believe my desktop is a tad too adult for you whippersnappers.
Light Of Darkness
Heavy
Posts: 556
Joined: January 14th, 2010, 6:50 pm
Ingame Name: Light Of Darkness
SteamID: STEAM:0:0:00000

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Light Of Darkness » December 12th, 2010, 7:49 pm

DSB wrote:Hmm, I believe my desktop is a tad too adult for you whippersnappers.
Post it anyway.
User avatar
Tahko
Admin
Posts: 898
Joined: September 30th, 2009, 11:36 pm
Ingame Name: ᴅɢz! Hartmann
SteamID: STEAM:0:1:20888205

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Tahko » December 12th, 2010, 7:56 pm

Christmas Powah!
Attachments
Yui Hirasawa.png
User avatar
SirDumpling
Admin
Posts: 227
Joined: July 1st, 2009, 5:42 am
Ingame Name: Dragoon
SteamID: STEAM:0:0:00000

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by SirDumpling » December 12th, 2010, 8:32 pm

My desktop for the past 3 months or so \o/ Just cleared out about 2/3 of my shortcuts as well.
Attachments
desktop.png
User avatar
madmattd
Admin
Posts: 780
Joined: October 9th, 2009, 7:00 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] madmattd
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:22659932
Location: MA

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by madmattd » December 12th, 2010, 10:21 pm

LOL at lower-right corner Dumpling.
"Chinese Sentries - they're cheap, crappy, and have little lights on the top!" - Pretendica
User avatar
SirDumpling
Admin
Posts: 227
Joined: July 1st, 2009, 5:42 am
Ingame Name: Dragoon
SteamID: STEAM:0:0:00000

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by SirDumpling » December 13th, 2010, 2:39 pm

Yeah I know. I had legit win7 installed on this desktop a while ago, had to get a new mobo, so I had to reformat. Tried reinstalling with the same CD-key, and i get that message. Microsoft won't give me a working code, so I'm going to have to rage-phone them soon.

@Stephen: Yeah I tried doing a phone activation code and it didn't work. They're now saying that my CD-key is pirated or something.
Last edited by SirDumpling on December 13th, 2010, 8:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
User avatar
Stephen
Founder
Posts: 1646
Joined: June 14th, 2009, 12:35 am
Ingame Name: [ATG] ﯖҭϵҏӊϵɳ
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:8566258

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Stephen » December 13th, 2010, 8:09 pm

you dont need another code, just call them tell them you did a reinstall and they will give you the phone activation code.

i do it all the time.

techinally you activation is tied to one motherboard but they dont care.
User avatar
Mullet
Donor
Posts: 384
Joined: October 14th, 2009, 5:16 pm

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Mullet » December 14th, 2010, 10:17 am

Stephen for once is right, just tell them your mobo died and waalaaa new key.
User avatar
hulkvsspawn
Manager
Posts: 793
Joined: July 15th, 2009, 3:29 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG]hulkvsspawn
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:17449644
Location: Lincoln, Nebraska
Contact:

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by hulkvsspawn » December 14th, 2010, 11:03 am

Stephen wrote:you dont need another code, just call them tell them you did a reinstall and they will give you the phone activation code.

i do it all the time.

techinally you activation is tied to one motherboard but they dont care.
This is the way to activate in XP. I didn't know this was still available in Windows 7. I don't see the same options when activating.
"insert 2 capsules into vagina" <-- Mala
"centuries" <-- My dipshit brother
User avatar
madmattd
Admin
Posts: 780
Joined: October 9th, 2009, 7:00 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] madmattd
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:22659932
Location: MA

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by madmattd » December 14th, 2010, 12:38 pm

The option is there Hulk, I just don't remember where. You have to dig to get to it, I know that for sure.
"Chinese Sentries - they're cheap, crappy, and have little lights on the top!" - Pretendica
Everything.
Scout
Posts: 6
Joined: November 1st, 2010, 11:07 pm
Ingame Name: Everything.
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:20712965

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Everything. » January 3rd, 2011, 7:15 pm

Image
User avatar
Killer
Admin
Posts: 629
Joined: November 15th, 2009, 11:21 pm
Ingame Name: Killer
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:13902581
Location: McHenry, Illinois

Re: Post your Desktop

Post by Killer » January 25th, 2011, 2:50 pm

SirDumpling wrote:My desktop for the past 3 months or so \o/ Just cleared out about 2/3 of my shortcuts as well.
what is the program called to make your taskbar to look like that goon?
Killer.
Post Reply