Building my first Tower

Got Problems or Advice post here. Want to show off your PC bling?
PC, Xbox 360, PS3, Wii, Electronics.
Magus
Manager
Ingame Name: [ATG] Mäġůş
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:17489579

Building my first Tower

Post by Magus »

Well it's time for me to finally make this post.

I want to start off by saying TAKE NOTHING FOR GRANTED THAT YOU THINK I WILL KNOW.

I figure now that I'm in my second year of schooling, it's about time I buy all my own parts, and build my own tower.

Now to start off: I already have my own monitor *a 21 inch, 1080p ready*, and my own peripherals *mouse, keyboard, 3 part speaker system, headset*. I need EVERYTHING else, including the case.

My budget: Between $900 and $1000.

I need your help, getting me every system component I will need and getting them to be COMPATIBLE.

I will also need help around the time of building figuring out exactly what I need to do as far as assembly/drivers go. It's a big project I know.

Anyway, I'm looking at purchasing in December and probably starting assembly right after I receive the goods.

Thanks for all the help in advance, I'm looking forward to this project!
Newman
Founder
Ingame Name: [ATG] Newman
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:5580905

Re: Building my first Tower

Post by Newman »

What case do you have? That may or may not restrict the size of things like the mobo and gfx card.
<Stuff and Nonsense />
Magus
Manager

Post by Magus »

/facepalm

I need to buy a case.
I need EVERYTHING else, including the case.
Newman
Founder
Ingame Name: [ATG] Newman
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:5580905

Post by Newman »

Magus wrote:/facepalm

I need to buy a case.
I need EVERYTHING else, including the case.
Yeah I read that as I have everything including the case.

fail indeed.
<Stuff and Nonsense />
Stephen
Founder
Ingame Name: [ATG] ﯖҭϵҏӊϵɳ
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:8566258

Post by Stephen »

if your purchasing in december theres no point in viewing products now lol