ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B4)

User avatar
Lord Melchior
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] Lord Melchior
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24385041
Contact:

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B3)

Post by Lord Melchior » August 3rd, 2011, 7:59 am

the skybox is 1/16th the original size

but in any case, I really don't think it's neccessary so I'll leave it as is.
User avatar
Murbuto
Manager
Posts: 215
Joined: February 1st, 2010, 12:03 am
Ingame Name: [ATG]MÚŔßÚŤŐ
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:19720257
Location: The Western Hemisphere

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B3)

Post by Murbuto » August 3rd, 2011, 9:15 pm

Nice. It's starting to shape up nicely. I feel that the addition of ATG and your name to the skybox might look a bit tacky though. Perhaps there's a more classy way to do this.
My code works 60% of the time, every time.
User avatar
Murbuto
Manager
Posts: 215
Joined: February 1st, 2010, 12:03 am
Ingame Name: [ATG]MÚŔßÚŤŐ
SteamID: STEAM_0:0:19720257
Location: The Western Hemisphere

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B3)

Post by Murbuto » August 4th, 2011, 4:03 am

Actually nvm. The name is fine. But put the cap limit back to 1. 4 is impossible. 1 is hard.
My code works 60% of the time, every time.
User avatar
Lord Melchior
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] Lord Melchior
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24385041
Contact:

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B3)

Post by Lord Melchior » August 5th, 2011, 6:12 am

Well, the cap limit a server thing now. If you want it changed ask newman.
User avatar
Stephen
Founder
Posts: 1646
Joined: June 14th, 2009, 12:35 am
Ingame Name: [ATG] ﯖҭϵҏӊϵɳ
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:8566258

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B3)

Post by Stephen » August 5th, 2011, 1:21 pm

yes thats an sdk value
User avatar
Lord Melchior
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] Lord Melchior
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24385041
Contact:

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B3)

Post by Lord Melchior » August 9th, 2011, 1:43 pm

SandvichSpy wrote:
Lord Melchior wrote:Well, the cap limit a server thing now. If you want it changed ask newman.
Are you sure it's a server thing? I coulda swore you can set up a capture limit in hammer...
oh well... how did I set cap limit?

The last time I made an output that made the red team win upon capture.

I'll look into it.

in any case, it'll be set to 3 by default, so hurray?
User avatar
Lord Melchior
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] Lord Melchior
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24385041
Contact:

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B4)

Post by Lord Melchior » September 5th, 2011, 1:16 pm

The cap limit IS in fact, a server thing, beyond my control. But apart from that:

VERSION B4
Image

What's New:
- Moved the Large ATG and Lord Melchior Texts to the 3D Skybox
- Added a button that opens the front door in front of the pyramid, activated at the end of Setup.
- Decreased the time taken to open the main door when either button is pressed
- Increased the added time upon a successful capture to 65 seconds, from 50.
- Actually fixed the glitch where Demomen with the Charge n targe could rush up to the top of the pyramid this time.
- Fixed the buggy textures in the Poison Water Trap
- Fixed Spike Trap (you can actually jump over it now)
- Fixed lighting
- Added health and ammo packs
- Added a marker around the RED Respawnzone and Capturezone.

Image

Known Bugs:
- Capturing the treasure in overtime will cause the zombie team the win, regardless of a successful capture.
- Walking up to the front door will also open it, regardless of wether a button is pressed.

Image

Download:
http://melchiormphilips.com/ATG/zf_pyramid_B4.bsp

Well, I believe I have to beg Sandvich to up the map this time around. :3
I'm also still working on Office, it's going to be much better.
User avatar
Lord Melchior
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] Lord Melchior
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24385041
Contact:

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B4)

Post by Lord Melchior » September 5th, 2011, 2:39 pm

SandvichSpy wrote:And for the door opening prematurely, I believe some zombies were smacking the button during the setup phase...So if that is true I'd suggest having the button initially disabled, and then enable it in the team round timer logic when the setup is done.
That's fixed now, even if that were the case. :3
User avatar
Lord Melchior
Member
Posts: 500
Joined: August 18th, 2010, 2:31 pm
Ingame Name: [ATG] Lord Melchior
SteamID: STEAM_0:1:24385041
Contact:

Re: ZF_Pyramid (Current Version: B4)

Post by Lord Melchior » November 12th, 2011, 10:59 am

SandvichSpy wrote:Edit: on the bug about capturing in overtime causes zombie team to win, I know there is an option on something.. (cp master maybe) in which you can choose to allow ctf overtime or not (ie: allowing holding of intelligence after time is up to go into overtime)
I've looked into it, tf_gamerules has this option. I'll fix it in the next update.
Addittionally, I'm adding two more pyramids to zf_pyramid, one the same size and one almost 4 times the size. Renaming it to zf_pyramids too. Could take a little while before it's done.

On the mean time, I'm also tweaking this map to enter it into the Treasure Hunter mapping contest currently going on at GameBanana.
Post Reply